الحرم الجامعي في العين

الحرم
الجامعي في العين
تخيل عالماً من الاحتمالات اللامتناهية

تخيل بيئة تعليم مميزة تمكنك من ترك بصمة إيجابية

تخيل التميّز الأكاديمي وبداية جديدة

نبذة عن الحرم الجامعي الجديد

أهلا بك إلى هذا العالم من خلال الحرم الجامعي الجديد لجامعة أبوظبي في قلب منطقة العين.

وسواء كنت ستبدأ حياتك المهنية للتو من خلال شهادة بكالوريوس أو ترغب في الارتقاء بحياتك المهنية من خلال الحصول على شهادة في الدراسات العليا ، فإن افتتاح هذا الصرح الجديد بمساحة 54000 متر مربع سوف يتجاوز كل توقعاتك.

سيضم هذا الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي 2500 طالب طموح مثلك في مرحلته الأولى  على أن يتوسع لاحقًا لاستيعاب 5000 طالب وطالبة، وسيوفر أفضل بيئة للتدريس والتعلم.

يتميّز الحرم الجامعي الجديد بمناظر طبيعية خلابة ، وسيوفر مجموعة كاملة من البرامج المعتمدة على المستوى المحلي والدولي، وبنية تحتية حديثة للمختبرات، ومرافق طلابية لا مثيل لها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

سيوفر الحرم الجديد بيئة تعليمية شاملة، مع توفير مساحات تعليمية منفصلة للطلاب والطالبات، ويتكون المبنى الجديد في منطقة عشارج بالعين من 36 مختبراً علمياً، وقاعة محكمة صورية، بالإضافة إلى 36 قاعة دراسية، ويضم مرافق خدمية متنوعة وشاملة مثل صالة رياضية، الايروبكس، قاعة ألعاب وكافية، ردهة المطاعم، قاعة النادي، قاعة الاجتماعات، ملعب داخلي، عيادة طبية، بالإضافة إلى مكتبة بها منطقة مخصصة للقراءة ومنطقة كتب وقاعات مناقشة ومجلس للطلبة

New Al Ain Campus 2

إلهام التصميم

شعار عام التسامح هو محور التصميم الداخلي للحرم الجديد في مدينة العين فهو مستوحى من شجرة الغاف، التي اعتمدها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله" شعاراً رسمياً لعام التسامح.

وتم اختيار شجرة الغاف شعاراً لعام التسامح نظراً لدلالاتها الكبيرة، باعتبارها من الأشجار الوطنية الأصيلة في الدولة، وتعد رمزاً للصمود والتعايش في الصحراء، وتمثل رمزاً للعطاء، وعنواناً للاستقرار والسلام في الصحراء،  وكانت مركزاً لتجمع أجدادنا للتشاور في أمور حياتهم.

وقال سعادة الدكتور علي سعيد بن حرمل الظاهري، رئيس مجلس إدارة جامعة أبوظبي: " نعتز باختيار شجرة الغاف شعار عام التسامح لتكون محوراً لتصميم مرافق الحرم الجامعي الجديد في مدينة العين مستوحين دلالات هذا الشعار ورمزيته الوطنية في حياتنا فقد شكلت شجرة الغاف علي مر تاريخنا جزءاً أصيلاً من نهضة الوطن وريادته وهي معلم نعتز به ونفخر بأنه كان شاهداً على لقاءات تاريخية للمغفور له القائد المؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه."

واستوحيت تصاميم الحرم الجامعي الجديد في منطقة العين من شجرة الغاف كمصدر للتسامح والقوة والازدهار والعملية، وتم أخذ العناصر الأربعة بعين الاعتبار خلال كافة مراحل التصميم بأدق تفاصيله. ويتجلى التسامح في المساحات المخصصة للنشاطات الاجتماعية وقدرتها الاستيعابية وجودة المرافق التي توفرها لتقدم للطلبة والعاملين في المبنى الجامعي فرصة للتواصل في بيئة تتميز بأعلى مستويات الراحة والانفتاح على الآخر.

أما القوة فتظهر من خلال استخدام تصاميم داخلية وخارجية مميزة تبرز الجرأة والثقة في طابعها، فيما استند الازدهار إلى استخدام الألوان المعبرة عنه في مختلف مرافق الحرم الجامعي الجديد. وأبرز التصميم العملية في مزج العديد من الأشكال المرنة والمتنوعة في تصميمها لتمنح المرافق الجامعية طابعاً فريداً.

Labs
Labs
Campus Details

Khaled Ibn Sultan Street (Khaled Ibn Sultan Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates)

Telephone: 600-550003

Location

Study Here

Visit us

Apply Now

Al Ain Campus

New
Al Ain Campus
Imagine a world of infinite possibilities.

Imagine a pristine education environment on which you can make your mark.

Imagine both academic excellence and a fresh start.

About the Campus

Step into this world through Abu Dhabi University’s brand-new campus in the heart of Al Ain.

Whether you are just starting your career with an undergraduate degree or want to take your career to the next level with a postgraduate qualification, our 54,000sqm purpose-built facility opening soon will exceed all your expectations.

Home to 2,500 ambitious students like you in the first phase, and later expanding to accommodate 5,000 students in total, this flagship campus will offer the best in teaching and learning environments.

Set in spectacularly landscaped grounds, the new Al Ain campus will offer Abu Dhabi University’s full portfolio of nationally and internationally accredited programs, a state-of the-art laboratory infrastructure, and student facilities unrivalled in the UAE.

It will provide a holistic learning environment, whilst maintaining separate learning spaces for male and female students. The new building, located in Al Ain’s Asharej district, will include 36 scientific laboratories, a moot courtroom, 36 classrooms and a wide variety of facilities such as a gymnasium, aerobics studio, games room and cafeteria. The final additions will consist of a library with a unique reading area, book area, discussion rooms and an office for the Student Council.
New Al Ain Campus 2

Design Inspiration

Abu Dhabi University’s (ADU) new Al Ain campus is architecturally inspired by the Ghaf Tree, the logo of the Year of Tolerance.

His Excellency Dr. Ali Saeed bin Harmal Al Dhaheri, Chairman of ADU’s Board of Directors, commented, “We proudly chose the Ghaf tree, the logo of the Year of Tolerance, to be the focus of the design of our new campus in Al Ain as it has witnessed our historic journey as a nation under the wise leadership of our late founding father, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan.”

The Ghaf tree is a symbol of tolerance, strength, prosperity and stability. The four elements of the tree were taken into account during all phases of the design and implementation of the new campus, down to its finest detail. The concept of tolerance is reflected in the spaces allocated to social activities, their wide capacity, and the quality of the new facilities available for students and employees.

Strength is demonstrated by the use of bold forms and shapes that flow through the interiors and exteriors of the building, complemented by flexible shapes which will allow students to fully utilize the resourceful spaces. The accent colors that light up the campus symbolize how creativity can flourish with the power of education. The comfort and leisure of the facilities offer a peaceful place for students, faculty and staff alike to network and encourages the principles of tolerance amongst the various nationalities represented by members of the ADU community.
Labs
Labs
Campus Details

Khaled Ibn Sultan Street (Khaled Ibn Sultan Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates)

Telephone: 800-23968  (800-ADYOU)

Location

Study Here

Visit us