القبول ببرنامج الدراسات العليا

مرحبًا بكم في الجامعة الثالثة عالميًا من حيث نسبة أعضاء هيئة التدريس الدوليين والتاسعة من حيث نسبة الطلاب الدوليين.
طلب القبول المشروط
برامج الماجستير

الحالة 1

الطلاب الحاصلون على درجة بكالوريوس معترف بها والحاصلون على درجات تتراوح ما بين 1250 - 1375 في اختبار الإمارات القياسي EmSAT أو ما يعادلها في اختبار قياسي آخر معتمد من قِبَل هيئة الطيران المدني "CAA" كالحصول على 197 درجة في اختبار التوفل الذي يُجرى عن طريق الحاسوب، أو الحصول على 71 درجة في اختبار التوفل الذي يُجرى عن طريق الإنترنت، أو 530 درجة في اختبار التوفل الورقي أو 5.5 درجات في اختبار الإيلتس. يتعين على هؤلاء الطلاب استيفاء الشروط التالية أثناء فترة طلب القبول المشروط وإلا كانوا عُرضة للفصل:

  • الحصول على درجات تتراوح ما بين 1400 – 1525 في اختبار الإمارات القياسي EmSAT أو ما يعادلها، في نهاية الفصل الدراسي الأول للطلاب؛
  • قضاء 6 ساعات معتمدة كحد أقصى في الفصل الدراسي الأول، دون أن يشمل ذلك الحصول على دورات تدريبية مكثفة في اللغة الإنجليزية؛
  • الحصول على معدل تراكمي 2.0 على 4.0 درجة كحد أدنى أو ما يعادلها على النحو المحدد في الست الساعات الأولى المعتمدة للمساقات الدراسية المعتمدة لبرنامج الماجستير.

الحالة 2

إذا لم تمنح هيئة الطيران المدني استثناءا، فإن برامج الدراسات العليا التي تُدرس باللغة العربية تشترط الحصول على مجموع درجات يتراوح ما بين 950 - 1075 كحد أدنى في اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية الخاص باختبار الإمارات القياسي EmSAT، أو ما يعادله من الاختبارات المحلية أو الدولية المُعترف بها والمعتمدة من قِبَل هيئة الطيران المدني. قد تشمل تلك الاختبارات الحصول على 139 درجة في اختبار التوفل الذي يُجرى عن طريق الحاسوب أو 51 درجة في اختبار التوفل الذي يُجرى عبر الإنترنت أو 450 درجة في الاختبار التوفل الورقي أو 4.5 درجات في اختبار الإيلتس أو غيرها مثل


الحالة 3

يتعين على مقدمي الطلبات من خريجي الجامعات غير الإماراتية تقديم خطاب معادلة صادر عن وزارة التربية وشئون التعليم العالي بانتهاء الفصل الدراسي الأول.
إذا تخلف الطالب/الطلاب المقبولين بصورة مشروطة عن تقديم خطابات المعادلة خاصتهم أثناء الفصل الدراسي الأول، فسوف يؤدي هذا إلى تعطيل حساباتهم ولن يتمكنوا من التسجيل للفصل الدرسي التالي مع ذلك، ينبغي للطلاب التواصل خطيًّا مع مكتب طلبات القبول بجامعة أبو ظبي، حال عدم تمكنهم من تقديم خطابات المعادلة خاصتهم قُبيل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي الأول بجامعة أبو ظبي. وسوف تقوم اللجنة بالبتّ في كل حالة استنادًا إلى المستندات المُقدَّمة.


الحالة 4

قد يشترط على مقدمي الطلبات إتمام بعض أو كل الدورات الأساسية السابقة إذا ما كانت درجاتهم الأولى لا تتصل بالبرنامج بصورة مباشرة قبل الموافقة على منحهم القبول المُنتظِّم بالبرنامج. يُسمح للمتقدمين بالحصول على الدورات الأساسية السابقة حتى وإن لم يستوفوا شروط اللغة. كما قد يخضع هؤلاء الطلاب إلى اختبار تحدٍ مُعدُّ من قبل الجامعة؛ فإذا ما اجتاز الطالب هذا الاختبار، فسوف يستثنى من الدورة (الدورات ) الأساسية السابقة.
قد يُسمَح للطلاب المدرجين ضمن هذه الفئة (المستوفين لشرط اللغة) بالتسجيل في المساقات المنظمة لمستوى الدراسات العليا قبل إتمام الدورات الأساسية السابقة بناء على توصيات العميد أو مدير البرنامج. حال استيفاء الشروط سالفة الذكر. مع ذلك، سيُسمَح لهم بالحصول على دورات تدريبية مكثفة في اللغة الإنجليزية ودورات رئيسية مسبقة حتى وإن يستوفوا ذلك الشرط.


الحالة 5

يتعين على مقدمي الطلبات الذين تقل درجتهم باختبار التوفل عن 550 درجة أو ما يعادلها استيفاء شروط الكفاءة في اللغة الإنجليزية قبل التسجيل في أي مساق معتمد لمستوى الدراسات العليا.


و/أو

بمجرد استيفاء الطلاب الممنوحين قبولًا مشروطًا الشروط المذكورة أعلاه،فسوف يُمنحوا القبول المنظم.


الحالة 6

من هم مقدمي الطلبات:

  • هم الحاصلون على مجموع درجات يساوي 550 درجة في اختبار التوفل في اللغة الإنجليزية أو أكثر منها (أو تعادلها عن طريق اجتياز الاختبارات القياسية المعتمدة من قِبَل الوزارة)
  • والحاصلون على معدل تراكمي يتراوح بين 2.00 و2.49 درجة

يجوز للطلاب، في مثل هذه الحالات، التسجيل لمدة تصل إلى 9 ساعات معتمدة كحد أقصى في الفصل الدراسي الأول والحصول على معدل تراكمي 3.00 درجات في الفصل الدراسي الأول. إذا تخلف الطلاب عن إتمام الساعات التسع المعتمدة بالفصل الدراسي الأول ولم يحصلوا على معدل تراكمي 3.0 درجات كحد أدنى، فعندئذ يُسمح لهم بتكرار دورة واحدة لزيادة نسبة معدلهم التراكمي وإلا يُفصَلوا من البرنامج.


الشروط المحددة للبرنامج

تنطوي كافة برامج الدراسات العليا بجامعة أبو ظبي على شروط قبول محددة. سيحرص كل من مكتب قبول الطلبات والاستقدام والتسجيل والعلاقات الخارجية بالإضافة إلى مدير البرنامج على التأكد من التزام الطلاب بهذه الشروط المحددة.

برنامج الدكتوراه

قد يتعين على مقدمي الطلبات الراغبين في الحصول على برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال استيفاء الشروط التالية قبل الحصول على القبول المنظم بالبرنامج:

  • يُمنح خريجو برنامج الماجستير من أي تخصص لا يتعلق بإدارة الأعمال القبول المنظم في البرنامج بعد إتمام بعض من دورات إدارة الأعمال الأساسية بنجاح. يحدد مدير برنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال أي الدورات الأساسية التي يتعين إتمامها.
  • ليس ثمّة حاجة إلى الحصول على دورات أساسية في إدارة الأعمال إذا أتمم أحدهم أيًا منها في درجة البكالوريوس أو الماجستير الذي حصل/ التي حصلت عليه بدرجة B أو أعلى.
  • يتعين على خريجي الجامعات غير الإماراتية تقديم خطاب معادلة صادر عن وزارة التربية وشئون التعليم العالي في بانتهاء الفصل الدراسي الأول. وإذا ما أخفقوا في تقديم هذا الخطاب في الوقت المحدد، فسوف يؤدي هذا إلى تعطيل حساباتهم ولن يتمكنوا من التسجيل للفصل الدرسي التالي. مع ذلك، يتعين على الطلاب التواصل خطيًّا مع مكتب طلبات القبول، حال عدم تمكنهم من تقديم خطابات المعادلة خاصتهم قُبيل انتهاء فترة السماح. وسوف تقوم اللجنة بالبتّ في كل حالة استنادًا إلى المستندات المُقدَّمة.

Apply Now
Conditional Admission
Master Programs

Case 1

Students with a recognized bachelor degree and an EmSAT score range of 1250 - 1375 or its equivalent on another standardized test approved by the CAA such as TOEFL scores of 197 CBT (Computer-Based Test), 71 IBT (Internet-Based Test), 530 PBT (Paper-Based Test), or 5.5 IELTS. Such students must meet the following requirements during the period of conditional admission or be subject to dismissal:

  • Achieve an EmSAT score range of 1400 – 1525 or equivalent, by the end of the student’s first semester of study;
  • Take a maximum of six credit hours in the first semester of study, not including intensive English courses;
  • Achieve a minimum CGPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or its established equivalent, in the first six credit hours of credit-bearing courses studied for the master’s program.

Case 2

Unless the CAA grants an exemption, graduate programs taught in Arabic require a minimum score range of 950 - 1075 on the English language portion of the EmSAT examination, or its equivalent on other national or internationally recognized tests that are approved by CAA. These tests may include TOEFL scores of 139 CBT (Computer-Based Test), 51 IBT (Internet-Based Test), 450 PBT (Paper-Based Test), or 4.5 IELTS, or others such as


Case 3

Applicants who graduated from universities outside the UAE are required to submit an Equivalency Letter from the Ministry of Education – Higher Education Affairs by the end of the first semester.
If the conditionally admitted student/s fail to submit their Equivalency Letter/s during the first semester, their accounts will be deactivated and they will not be allowed to register for the following semester. However, students should approach ADU’s Admissions Office in writing, in case they are not able to submit their Equivalency Letters by the end of their first semester at ADU. A committee will decide on each case based on the provided documentation.


Case 4

Before being granted regular admission to the program, applicants may be required to complete some or all program pre-core courses if their first degree is not directly related to the program. Applicants are allowed to take these pre-core courses even if the language condition is not met. They may also sit for a challenge exam set by the College; if the student passes the exam, he/she will be exempted from the pre-core course(s).
Students (who met the language condition) under this category may be allowed to register in regular graduate-level courses before completing the pre-core courses upon the recommendation of the Dean and/or Program Director. If the above conditions are met. However, they will be allowed to take intensive English course(s) and/or pre-core courses even if the language condition is not met.


Case 5

Applicants who’s TOEFL score is below 550 or its equivalent must satisfy the English Language Proficiency Requirements before enrolling in any graduate-level credit course.


Or/and

Once conditionally admitted students meet the above conditions, they will be granted regular admission.


Case 6

Applicants who’s:

  • English TOEFL score is equal to or above 550 (or its equivalent using the standardized tests approved by the Ministry)
  • And a CGPA between 2.00 and 2.49

In such cases, students may register for a maximum of 9 credit hours in the first semester and achieve an overall CGPA of 3.00 in the first semester of study. If the students fail to complete 9 credit hours in the first semester and don’t achieve the minimum CGPA of 3.0, then they are allowed to repeat one course to raise their CGPA, or be dismissed from the program.


Program Specific Requirements

Each of ADU’s postgraduate programs has specific admission requirements. The Admissions Office, Recruitment, Enrollment & International Relations, as well as the Program Director, will ensure that applicants comply with these specific requirements.

Doctorate Program

Applicants to the DBA program may be required to satisfy one or more of the following conditions before granted regular admission to the program:

  • Master graduates from a discipline not related to business will be granted regular admission into the program after the successful completion of some business foundation courses. The DBA Program Director will determine which business foundation courses should be completed.
  • Business foundation courses are not needed if a student had completed any of them in his/her Bachelor or Master degree with a score of B and above.
  • Students who graduated from universities outside the UAE must submit an equivalency letter from the UAE’s Ministry of Education - Higher Education Affairs by the end of the first semester. If they fail to submit it on time, their accounts will be deactivated and they will not be allowed to register for the following semester. However, students have to approach the Admissions Office in writing in case they are not able to submit the equivalency letter by the end of the grace period. A committee will decide on each case based on the documentation provided.