كلية الآداب والعلوم

تقدم كلية الآداب والعلوم مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج الفريدة ذات الصلة في مجالات الصحة، والبيئة، والإعلام، والتعليم في مرحلتي البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.

رسالة العميد

أهلا بكم في كلية الآداب والعلوم

يسعدنا في كلية الآداب والعلوم أن نرحب بانضمامك إلينا ونؤكد لك بأنك ستحظى بتجربة رائعة ستكون بمثابة حجر الأساس للمجال الذي تختاره في جامعة أبوظبي، فبالإضافة إلى مساقات التعليم العام لجميع طلبة البكالوريوس، فإننا نقدم أيضاً مجموعة مختارة من برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا: بكالوريوس الآداب في اللغة الإنلجيزية، بكالوريوس الآداب في اللغة الفارسية، بكالوريوس الآداب في الإعلام (يُدرس باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية)، الدبلوم المهني في التدريس (يُدرس باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية)، ماجستير العلوم في التربية الخاصة، وماجستير التربية في القيادة التربوية.

وقد قمنا بإعداد مناهج دراسية مصممة لتحفيز اهتاماماتك الأكاديمية وتعزيز إبداعك إضافة إلى إمكانية المشاركة في مجموعة من النوادي والجمعيات والمسابقات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.

كلية الآداب والعلوم هي حاضنة لجميع أوجه تجربتك في السنة الأولى لك في جامعة أبوظبي، وتزودك بمنصة تعليم عام فريدة من نوعها لضمان انتقال طلبة البكالوريوس من الثانوية العامة إلى الحياة الجامعية بنجاح، وسوف تزودك الكلية بمهارات شخصية ومقدرات تحليلية قوية علماً أن هيئة التدريس في الكلية والهيئة الإدارية متواجدون دائماً لضمان شعورك بالتقدير والاهتمام ضمن بيئة أكاديمية محفزة.

تكرس الكلية جزءاً كبيراً من وقتها للبرامج والمشاريع البحثية حيث يمكنك العمل مع هيئة التدريس لتكتسب فهماً أشمل للمواضيع، وهو منهج أسهم في إطلاق العديد من مشاريع الطلبة والأبحاث العلمية. كما أننا نقدم الدعم الفردي للطلبة من خلال الدروس الخصوصية التي يقدمها زملاؤهم من الطلبة ورؤساء المساقات وذلك لمجموعة من المواضيع الأكاديمية.

نهدف أولاً وأخيراً لإثراء فضولك وتمكينك تمكيناً كاملاً من إبراز أقصى طاقتك ومقدرتك.

مع أطيب الأمنيات
عميد – كلية الآداب والعلوم
د. سريثي ناير

عميد كلية الآداب والعلوم

د. سريثي ناير

ما الأسباب التي تدفعك لاختيار كلية الآداب والعلوم؟

التدريس من مختلف أنحاء العالم، وكلهم حاصلون على عددٍ من الجوائز العالمية ودرجة الدكتوراه بالإضافة إلى تنوع خبراتهم الأكاديمية والمهنية من خلال عملهم في العديد من المؤسسات العالمية التي تحظى بشهرة واسعة النطاق.

إننا نوفر للطلاب بيئة تعلم عملية حقيقية مع توفير التوجيه والإرشاد لكل طالب على حدة، إضافةً إلى الاستمرار في دعم الطلاب لتحقيق النجاح في دراساتهم وكذلك في المنافسات وتحقيق الجوائز. إننا نشجع طلابنا على المشاركة في الأبحاث التي يشرف عليها أعضاء هيئة التدريس وفي الرحلات الميدانية المنتظمة كجزء من المنهاج التجريبي الذي تتبناه الكلية.

يمتلك طلابنا سجلاً حافلاً من الأداء والحضور المتميز في المنافسات والمسابقات مثل برنامج القادة الشباب لطاقة المستقبل الذي تستضيفه مصدر، ومؤتمر الصحة العامة بجامعة نيويورك أبوظبي، ومسابقة الخطابة البيئية للكليات التي تشرف عليها مجموعة عمل الإمارات للبيئة، ومسابقة بالعلوم نفكر.

ومن نقاط القوة التي تميز طلابنا هي رغبتهم في صنع الفارق بالمجتمع. في عام 2017، وجهت دائرة الصحة – أبوظبي الدعوة إلى ثلاثة من طلابنا للمشاركة في برنامج سفير الصحة العامة الذي يهدف إلى إشراك المجتمعات في خيارات الحياة الصحية، وقد أصبح هؤلاء الطلاب الآن يحملون رسمياً لقب سفراء الصحة العامة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما وجهت دائرة الصحة - العين الدعوة إلى ثلاثة طلاب آخرين من فرع الجامعة بالعين للانضمام لنفس البرنامج في عام 2018.

جميع برامجنا معتمدة من لجنة الاعتماد الأكاديمي، بوزارة التعليم بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كما أن برامجنا معترف بها عالمياً ومعتمدة من هيئة الاعتماد الأكاديمي العالمي لجامعات غرب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (WASC)، وهي لجنة اعتماد عالمية يقع مقرها في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهي واحدة من 6 مؤسسات أكاديمية رسمية مسؤولة عن اعتماد الجامعات والكليات الحكومية والخاصة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وكذلك عدد من المؤسسات الخارجية.

وتدل هذه الاعتمادات على معايير الجودة الصارمة على كلٍ من المستوى المحلي والدولي، بما يضمن لك الحصول على مؤهل أكاديمي معترف به عالمياً.

Apply Now

College of Arts and Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences offers a variety of relevant and unique programs in the fields of health, the environment, media, and education, at both undergraduate and postgraduate level.

Dean’s Message


An Arts and Sciences education makes you think. The span of opportunities it yields is unmatchable.

The College of Arts and Sciences offers programs in a variety of relevant and exciting majors, including, English, Environmental Science, Environmental Health and Safety, Public Health, Mass Communication in both English and Arabic.

The College has a diverse group of faculty, who come from around the world and from a variety of academic specializations. As experts in their fields, their priority is to provide students with quality academic experience, as well as form strong links between research, teaching and learning.

We are happy to have you as a part of the College. Our community of faculty and staff are here to guide and enrich your experiences as a student. You’ll learn skills in research, critical thinking, communications, problem solving, and team building. These skills will transfer to everything else you will do in life – irrespective of your major or career choice.

As Dean, I share this commitment to student success and stand ready to support students in any way I can. In addition, I strive to support the faculty and staff in the College in their work in assisting students to achieve their goals.

Dr. Hamdi Sheibani, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Dean - College of Arts & Sciences

dean-picture
Dr. Hamdi Sheibani

Why choose College of Arts & Sciences?

Our award-winning, PhD qualified faculty are globally diverse and accomplished academics and professionals with extensive experience working in renowned organisations globally.

We create a highly practical learning environment, providing one-on-one mentoring to our students, continually supporting them toward success in their studies, as well as in competitions and awards. We encourage our students to participate in faculty-led research and regular field trips are an important part of our experiential curriculum.

Our students have a track record of excellent performance in competitions including Young Future Energy Leaders hosted by MASDAR, NYUAD’s Public Health Think Tank, Inter College Environmental Public Speaking Competition run by Emirates Environmental Group and the Think Science competition.

Our students’ strength also lies in their desire to make a difference to society. In 2017, three of our students were invited by the Department of Health - Abu Dhabi to take part in the Public Health Ambassador Program which aims to engage communities in healthy life choices. They now hold the official title of Public Health Ambassadors in the UAE. A further three students from our Al Ain campus have been invited to join the same program run by Department of Health - Al Ain for 2018.

All our programs are accredited by the Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA), UAE Ministry of Education.

In addition, our programs are internationally recognized and accredited by WASC, a world-renowned accrediting commission based in the USA.  WASC is one of six official academic bodies responsible for the accreditation of public and private universities and colleges in the USA, as well as a number of overseas institutions.

Together, these credentials demonstrate robust quality standards at both a national and international level, guaranteeing you a qualification that is recognized globally.

Ranked2018 WorldUniversityRankings WASC

Get in touch with us

If you would like any more information about the College of Arts and Sciences or have a question you would like to ask, please complete this short enquiry form.

admissions@adu.ac.ae